Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

It’s time for the latest Loot Crate Review! This month was the one year anniversary of Loot Crate and there was a special theme to go along with that. The August Loot Crate theme was CAKE and every geek/gamer knows that cake has pretty strong ties to one of the biggest gaming franchises out there. Did Loot Crate deliver slabs of cake in this months box? Not quite, but they did a fantastic job of running with the cake theme. We’ll explore that in detail below but first the usual bit of information for those folks who are new to Loot Crate and subscription gift boxes in general.

Loot Crate works like most other subscription gift boxes out there. It’s a subscription service so you’ll be signing up to go month to month or for a longer term if that suits you. There is a small discount on the monthly price if you sign up for a longer term rather than going month to month. The cost for one month of Loot Crate is $13.37 plus $6.00 shipping and handling. For that price Loot Crate will deliver 6-8 items to your doorstep every month.

Loot Crate bills itself as the subscription gift box for geeks and gamers and they do a bang up job of delivering on that promise every month. All of the items are curated to be of interest to geeks & gamers and the box is themed every month. Loot Crate bills you around the 10th each month and ships around the 20th. They do a great job of communicating, letting you know when your crate has shipped so you can be on the lookout for it. Subscribers also benefit from access to special “Looters only” sales for special items and surplus from previous crates. Every month subscribers are also entered into a monthly “mega crate giveaway” where the mega crate typically has some awesome items in it with a value of up to $250. The August mega crate included two full size Portal guns!

Loot Crate Review – August 2013 – What’s In The Box?

Loot Crate Review - August 2013 - What's In The Box?

Loot Crate Review – August 2013 – What’s In The Box?

As mentioned above, every Loot Crate is themed and that theme is new every month. The items in the crate will reflect the theme in some way, although sometimes it’s a bit of a stretch to see how they fit together. The Loot Crate theme for August was Cake so there was a lot of anticipation. Loot Crate let the cat out of the bag early that the August crate would also include a t-shirt and that the mega crate would include full size Portal guns for one lucky Looter. There were also 10 mini-Portal guns given away to ten other Looters.

This months Loot Crate included the following items:

  • Shirt WOOT! Caffeine Power Up T-Shirt
  • Aperture Laboratories Lanyard
  • Aperture Laboratories Test Subject Wristband
  • Aperture Laboratories Temporary Tattoo
  • AMC Walking Dead Mystery Minifig
  • Loot Crate Portal Themed Sticker Set
  • $5 Off Shirt WOOT! Discount Card
  • Jelly Belly Pyramid
  • Loot Crate Mini-Magazine

Loot Crate Review – August 2013 – What I Liked

Loot Crate did an awesome job this month. I think they really outdid themselves with the theme and the selection of items this time around. I am pleased with almost all of the items in this months crate. The shirt is awesome, it’s a Shirt WOOT shirt and they always have great designs and good quality shirts, plus – what gamer doesn’t love him/her some caffeine? Truly insipired because we’ve all had those extra long gaming sessions fueled by coffee or Mountain Dew or your caffeine loaded energy drink of choice! My wife was jealous and wanted one of these shirts for herself! I’m hoping that Loot Crate has some of these left over and gives Looters a chance to purchase some extra shirts in the near future. The Aperture Labs branded items are all excellent, I’ve already put my gym keys on the lanyard and gotten some “Where did you get that” questions at the gym. The Portal themed stickers were a cool idea, I don’t usually use stickers and stuff that come with Loot Crate but I’ll probably find a use for these. The $5 off of another WOOT Shirt discount code is also awesome and I will definitely be taking advantage of that! Oh and last but not least the Walking Dead mini-fig = awesome. These were blind box format which means every Looter got a random selection. I got a half-eaten crawling zombie with its giblets hanging out!

Loot Crate Review – August 2013 – What I Didn’t Like

If you’ve read my other reviews you already know I’m never a fan of penny candy in the Loot Crate but for what it’s worth I wasn’t too disappointed with that. I’m not likely to use a temporary tattoo but my nephew loves those so at least he’ll have some fun with that. The Loot Crate mini magazine was an interesting choice and I’m not sure how I feel about that. For the past year they’ve been including a post card sized card with the details of what’s in the crate each month. This month they have a format change to a small booklet. One the one hand I think it’s a neat idea because it lays out the mega crate information and gives the idea behind the overall theme. There’s also some extras about a Looter of the month, etc. On the other hand, this is a petty nicely made booklet and I’m wondering what this cost to print. It probably wasn’t cheap and to be honest I’d rather they stick with the post card format and throw another item in the box or give me a shirt every time instead of this magazine. I’ll be keeping an eye on this over the next few Loot Crate deliveries to see if the magazine affects the overall quality of the crates.

Loot Crate Review – August 2013 – Final Thoughts

In the end – my issues with the mini-magazine aside – I really thought that Loot Crate did a great job in August. The theme was great on a number of levels and well executed throughout the crate. The stand out item was the shirt and the for me at least the Walking Dead mini-fig was my second favorite. As has been the case most months Loot Crate did an awesome job delivering on its promise to provide items that appeal to the geek/gamer set.

I want to mention this again because I think it’s worth repeating: You won’t see any dollar value attached to items in my reviews. While some other reviewers base their value judgment on how much they guesstimate each item in the Loot Crate is worth, I don’t subscribe to that theory. In my opinion the point of getting a Loot Crate is to get access to cool swag that you’d probably only get by attending trade shows and conventions where this stuff is given away. Lots of people can’t attend those shows for a variety of reasons so Loot Crate gives them the opportunity to get some cool stuff that might otherwise be out of reach. If you’re judging Loot Crate by whether or not you think it is “beating the system” based on the $ value of the items in the crate, you’re doing it wrong. What you’re paying for is the experience of getting a surprise package that’s themed to your interests every month and that is what needs to be the most relevant criteria for deciding whether or not Loot Crate is the right subscription gift box for you.

One final thought on the August Loot Crate – the theme was CAKE, but did you notice that there wasn’t anything in the box even remotely about cake? That’s because…wait for it…THE CAKE IS A LIE!

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

Use the code CAKE and get 12% off your new Loot Crate Subscription Until 9:00PM PT August 19th!!

Hey, welcome back to another Loot Crate Review! Running a bit late this month as I have been out of town part of the time but my Loot Crate arrived safely and was waiting for me when I returned home. (This is part of the genius of the whole Loot Crate experience, getting home to find a little surprise package of geek/gamer goodies just never gets old folks!) This is the ninth month in a row that we’ve subscribed to and reviewed Loot Crate and overall I’m very satisfied with the whole experience.

If you’ve never signed up for Loot Crate or any other subscription gift box services before, here’s a rundown of how these services work and what Loot Crate is specifically. Subscription gift boxes all work pretty much the same. You sign up for a service, either month to month or on a recurring basis like in 3 or 6 month increments. For the price of your subscription the service will deliver a mystery box of items every month or so. Each service is heavily themed towards a specific interest and Loot Crate is no different. Loot Crate is billed as the subscription gift box for geeks and gamers and that description is perfect. Every month Loot Crate delivers 6-8 items and the box is constructed around a theme that’s relevant to the geek/gamer crowd.

Loot Crate costs $13.37 per month (see what they did there?) and there’s also a $6 shipping fee. You can sign up for a longer term and get a discount off the base price. Loot Crate then bills you around the 10th of the month that your payment is due and ships your monthly crate on or around the 20th of each month. In the US Loot Crate is shipped via USPS so delivery usually takes a few days depending on how far you are from their distribution center. There’s also a monthly mega crate giveaway and Loot Crate occasionally offers special sales or items of interest for its subscribers.

Loot Crate – July 2013 – What’s In The Box?

Loot Crate Review - July 2013

Loot Crate Review – July 2013

Loot Crate has a theme every month and the contents of the crate will be built around that theme. Sometimes there’s an obvious connection and sometimes you have to think about it to get the connection. The Loot Crate theme for July was VGHS for – Video Game High School!

Loot Crate this month included the following – Video Game High School – Season One on DVD, Darth Vader Earbuds (there were a variety of these so each Loot Crate got a random pick, some of my friends received Stormtroopers, Yoda and C3P0 earbuds so there was a nice variety of these), VGHS Button Set, Epic Scents Sega Sonic The Hedgehog Air Freshener, PEZ Marvel Iron Man PEZ Dispenser, VGHS Pencil, VGHS Stormtrooper Vinyl Sticker and last but not least in the July Loot Crate a Rocket Jump Vinyl Sticker.

Loot Crate Review – July 2013 – What I Liked

I haven’t seen a lot of the VGHS episodes but it’s got a pretty big following. Even though this wasn’t particularly relevant to me I think it was a good choice for a Loot Crate theme. I really love the Darth Vader earbuds, it’s yet another way to fly your geek flag when you’re out and about. The PEZ dispenser also rocked my world. I love Marvel stuff and Iron Man is my favorite hero – I forgot to mention above that the PEZ dispensers were also a “random draw” in the July Loot Crate, as different crates had different Marvel Heroes in them. Gotta love the Sonic Air freshener and the timing is just about right too. My Mega Man air freshener from Loot Crate a couple months back is just about at the end of it’s freshness so Sonic can take over his duties. I thought the pencil was cute, mostly because it has “Emergency Wireless Keyboard” printed on it which always gets a laugh when I pull it out of my bag. Lastly, if you’ve been reading Loot Crate Review then you know I’m down with the Star Wars so anytime Loot Crate manages to work in a Star Warsy item I’m happy with that.

Loot Crate Review – July 2013 – What I Didn’t Like

As mentioned above, I’m not a big follower of VGHS so that stuff (the video, the Rocket Jump sticker, and the buttons) were less interesting to me. I do stand by what I said about it making sense though. Overall this was a good Loot Crate and even the items that I’m not particularly interested were good and stuck to the theme, I’ll give them away to friends or family who are interested in those things. Free swag for friends is always fun for me and for them so in the end it’s still sort of a win even with the Loot Crate stuff I’m not crazy about.

Loot Crate Review – July 2013 – Final Thoughts

Overall I liked this months Loot Crate a lot. There was a good variety of items even though it was themed on something I don’t particularly have any interest in. The Star Wars ear buds were a nice touch and definitely the stand out item for me. Loot Crate seems to have its finger on the pulse of what the geek/gamer crowd likes and is doing great job of delivering it month after month.

I have one final thought on the concept of Loot Crate in general. I see a lot of other reviewers basing their opinion of Loot Crate around the dollar value of the items in the Loot Crate every month. Honestly I think if you’re trying to figure out how much each item is worth and then decide if Loot Crate is good or not based on the estimated dollar value of the goods inside – you are doing it wrong. The whole point of this is to see and get some stuff that you might otherwise not get or run across in your normal routine. It’s not about “did I get twenty bucks worth of stuff” every month. You’re paying for the experience and nerdy fun and lets face it, if you’re a geek you’ve certainly paid a lot more for a lot less on occasion for that experience. Loot Crate delivers that experience to your doorstep every month, without fail and they do a great job!

August Loot Crate – CAKE

Loot Crate Review - July 2013

Loot Crate Review – July 2013 – August CAKE Theme & 12% DISCOUNT CODE

The theme for the August Loot Crate is CAKE. It’s Cake because Loot Crate is celebrating their one year anniversary!! You know that the theme CAKE relates to one of the best and well know game franchises out there so get in while you still can! Loot Crate has also let it slip that the August box will include a t-shirt!

You can use the discount code CAKE to receive a 12% discount on your Loot Crate subscription!

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

(There’s a discount code available for new Loot Crate subscribers so read on to get the code!)

Well we’re back again with another Loot Crate review! This will be our eighth Loot Crate review in a row and I have to start off by saying that while there’s been a couple of bumps in the Loot Crate road, overall I’m pretty impressed with the service.

For those of you who are new to the whole “subscription gift box” game, Loot Crate is the box for geeks and gamers. Loot Crate works pretty much like every other one of these services, you subscribe and then once a month you get a little package of joy delivered to your doorstep. The subscription is $13.37 (see what they did there?) but you also need to factor in an extra $6 shipping charge which takes you right up to about $20 a month. You can get a discount for subscribing for 3 or 6 months at a time which will knock the price per shipment down a bit. Loot Crate bills you around the 10th of the month every month and then ships your package out right on the 20th of the month. Shipping is first class USPS so it usually takes 3-5 days to show up at your address depending on how far away you are from Loot Crate headquarters.

Loot Crate does a great job of communicating with its subscribers and you’re always notified when they’ve shipped your crate so you can be on the lookout for it. Other benefits to being a Loot Crate subscriber include special sales, discounts on associated items and occasionally the ability to buy surplus crates from previous months or specific items from previous crates.

Each Loot Crate comes to you with six to eight items, specially curated for the geek and gamer crowd. There’s also a monthly “mega crate” giveaway. All subscribers are entered into a monthly drawing to win a special crate that’s usually valued around $250!

Loot Crate Review – June 2013 – What’s In The Box?

Loot Crate Review - June 2013

Loot Crate Review – June 2013

Loot Crate always chooses a theme every month and the items in the box will be tailored to that theme although sometimes it’s a bit of a stretch. The Loot Crate theme for June is MASHUP. This theme is about combining things to get awesome results and I think they did a pretty good job with that.

First off we got an awesome t-shirt, it’s Kool-Aid man, it’s Dead Pool, it’s DEADPOOLAID! Mashup accomplished! Next up and just in time for summer are some funky 8-bit sunglasses created by Loot Crate Labs. Digging deeper we find a Bic Stylus 2 in 1 pen by Bic Tech. Another mashup as this combines a pen with a stylus that you can use on your various touch input devices. The next three Loot Crate items are all stickers, there’s a Loot Crate Bot sticker, a set of Loot Crate themed wall stickers called “wall tangrams” and some “Help a Brother Out” stickers that feature Mario the plumber and Raphael from Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Next item was different from what we’ve seen before but it was a cool idea & I hope we see some more stuff like this, it was a “Golden Ticket” for a discount to Stan Lee’s Comikaze. Last but definitely not least in this months Loot Crate are some Warheads candies.

Loot Crate Review – June 2013 – What I Liked

After a couple of months where I was less than thrilled with Loot Crate they really brought the house with this months crate. First off I only have two words for the DEADPOOLAID shirt – FREAKING AWESOME. They could have just sent me this shirt and I would have been completely satisfied. Getting other stuff with it was a bonus. I think the 8-bit glasses are pretty neat, these were featured in a previous Loot Crate but I was not a subscriber then so it was cool to get a pair. I liked the golden ticket, it’s a neat idea. There’s a minimum value to it if you decide to use it so you’re going to save at least a few bucks on your con passes and you have the chance to get a big discount or even a free pass. I liked this and would love to see them partner with Comic Con or PAX for more discounts and giveaways like this in the future. Lastly I thought the Bic Stylus/Pen was a novel idea that fit in with the MASHUP theme very nicely. I’m sure that will come in handy.

Loot Crate Review – June 2013 – What I Didn’t Like

If you’ve read any of my other Loot Crate reviews then you already know I’m not really a big fan of the candy and stickers part of Loot Crate because I think it’s just filler material for the most part. Your mileage may vary. I did think the 8-bit glasses were cool because I missed out on those the first time around but I can see some folks being unhappy with this item because it’s a repeat if you’ve been subscribing long enough.

Loot Crate Review – June 2013 – Final Thoughts

I really liked this months Loot Crate. It’s always a win for me when there’s a shirt (or an action figure) in the box. As mentioned above I liked the repeat item but I do think Loot Crate needs to be careful with that sort of thing in the future. I do believe based on my own experience that Loot Crate gets a lot of feedback from its community so I think it’s possible that they had a fair number of requests for the glasses as this was a very popular item the first time around. As always keep in mind that the theme for Loot Crate is different every month and can be a little subjective at times so you may enjoy it more some months than others. Next months Loot Crate is already announced as having the theme VARSITY so I’m already looking forward to seeing what it is!

One last thing, if you’re a new subscriber I’ve got a discount code that you can use to get 10 percent off until June 19th. The Loot Crate discount code is “VGHS” so plug that in when you sign up to get an extra few bucks off!

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Loot Crate Review – May 2013

by Rigg Hendricks

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

Loot Crate Review – May 2013

I’m a bit behind with the May Loot Crate review so expect  the one for the June Loot Crate later this week. For the uninitiated, Loot Crate is the monthly subscription box service with an eye towards products that Geeks and Gamers will appreciate. Every month (usually) we take a look at what’s in the latest Loot Crate and see how it stacks up against our expectations and previous months Loot Crate shipments.

Loot Crate works like this:  you subscribe for about $20 bucks a month (including shipping) over at the Loot Crate site linked below. You can go month by month but there are discounts for signing up for three and six month cycles at a time. You’ll receive your Loot Crate between the 20th and 25th of the month every month you’re a Loot Crate Subscriber. Being a Loot Crate subscriber will also get you access to special buys, surplus Loot Crates from previous months and the occasional special item or individual items from previous Loot Crates.

Each Loot Crate comes to your door filled with six to eight unique items that any Geek or Gamer will probably love. Lastly, there is a monthly “Mega Crate” giveaway that all Loot Crate subscribers are automatically entered to win. This is called the Mega Crate because it’s a special Loot Crate packed with items valued to about $250 every month!

Loot Crate Review – May 2013 – What’s in The Box?

Loot Crate Review - May 2013

Loot Crate Review – May 2013

Loot Crate has a unique theme every month and this month was no exception. The theme usually ties everything in the box together although sometimes the relationships aren’t obvious and you have to do a little thinking to sort it all out. May’s Loot Crate theme is “EQUIP” so you can extrapolate from that and see if and how everything fits the theme.

First up for the May Loot Crate is a digital subscription to Pure Nintendo Magazine. Pretty handy if you’re a fan of Nintendo and the Digital format is a plus, it’s easy to take it with you via your smart phone or tablet and there’s no paper with is good for the environment! Next up is the Black Tie Geek – 8 Bit Bow Tie, this is clever and looks pretty cool with little 8 bit Space Invaders on it. Moving along we come to the Graphic Lab Towel with the message “Don’t Panic, Remember Your Towel”. Digging deeper into the May Loot Crate we find a little tin box that looks like the Super Mario coin boxes and it’s full of little gold candy coins. There’s a Dojo-Ninja Rabbit Cord Wrap for keeping your cables neat and tidy and a Papercraft Ironman for you to cut out and assemble. There’s a sheet of stickers that has all kind of eyes, mouths, and other accessories for decorating your stuff (or defacing it, depending on your point of view hehe). Last but most definitely not least is probably what folks consider the “big item” in the May Loot Crate – it’s an action figure! It’s a DC Comics Batman and it’s randomized as there was a selection of these that included a couple different Batman figures, a Superman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern, etc. These were randomly packaged in the Loot Crate as some of my friends who are also Loot Crate Subscribers got different figures than I did.

Loot Crate Review – May 2013 – What I Liked

The Loot Crate for May is pretty good. I really liked the Batman Action Figure but as I’ve mentioned in other Loot Crate reviews, mini figs and action figures are kind of my thing! I thought the digital subscription was a cool idea for a couple of reasons (as mentioned above) and I’d like to see more items like this in future Loot Crates because I think it’s a great way for them to really pack in some value and it’s a great use of resources that ties in nicely with geekdom – lets face it, if you’re here it’s because you’re connected and electronic subscriptions really give a lot of bang for the buck. I like the towel, I’m a huge fan of the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy books and I’ll use that towel at the gym, it’s already packed in my gym bag. It’ll be interesting to see how many nods of recognition I get from other geeky gym rats. Any time I get to talk about Loot Crate it’s always fun to explain it and point people at it so they can check it out for themselves. Lastly, the bow tie was pretty neat. I’m not sure when or where I’m going to wear that, but you know I’ll be looking for an excuse to use it and fly my geek flag.

Loot Crate Review – May 2013 – What I Didn’t Like

This months Loot Crate was definitely a step up from Aprils. If you recall, I was pretty underwhelmed with the April Loot Crate because it felt kind of lackluster. Having said that, I wasn’t too crazy about the stickers or the papercraft in the May Loot Crate. Don’t get me wrong, I love Iron Man so that wasn’t the problem, I’m just not that crazy about Papercraft in general and the stickers seem like they’d be great for an 8-10 year old – in fact that’s what I’m going to do with that stuff, just give it to my nephews who will appreciate it a lot more than I do. The candy thing was OK because of the tin but I’m starting to feel like there’s too much of this penny candy stuff in the Loot Crate so they need to find a better balance value-wise.

Loot Crate Review – May 2013 – Final Thoughts

This months Loot Crate was definitely a return to good form with a nice variety of stuff that really spoke to a lot of interests. What can I say, I love getting action figures/bobbleheads/minifigs usually. Overall I’m pretty happy with the May Loot Crate although I’d like to see less candy and stickers and more stuff like the digital subscription. I have to remind myself that it only costs $20 (and that $6 of that is shipping) so I think it’s a good idea to keep that in mind and temper your expectations month to month. As I’ve commented previously, the contents of Loot Crate can be a little subjective so your mileage may vary as your preferences do. Next months Loot Crate is already in the works and they’ve let slip that we’ll be getting another t-shirt so I’m really looking forward to that because the shirts I’ve received have been excellent so far! Look for the June Loot Crate review later this week, I don’t know about you but I’m really looking forward to it!

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

Hey it’s time for another Loot Crate review! Loot Crate is the monthly subscription gift box for geeks and gamers. As we do every month we’ll take a look at the latest Loot Crate and see how it fared in comparison to previous crates and how it stands on its own. If you’re new to Loot Crate, here’s how it works. You sign up at the Loot Crate site for a monthly subscription. The cost with shipping is about $20 per month, there are discounts for signing up for three or six months at a time. After you sign up you’ll get a crate the week following the 20th of the month every month your Loot Crate subscription is active. Being a subscriber also makes you eligible for sales on stuff that’s left over from previous crates and the occasional special item. Each Loot Crate comes packed with 6-8 items specially curated for the geek and gamer crowd. Oh and one last thing that I forget to mention sometimes – being a Loot Crate subscriber makes you eligilbe to win a monthly “Mega Crate with a value of $250 each and every month!

Loot Crate Review – April 2013 – What’s In The Box?

 

Loot Crate Review - April 2013

Loot Crate Review – April 2013

Loot Crate is themed every month and the theme determines what sort of items will be in the box. This month the Loot Crate theme is “TOKEN”. You’ll see how the items in the Loot Crate fit in with the theme as we go along. It’s not always obvious at first but they do a good job of sticking to the idea behind the theme.

First up this month we have the usual Loot Crate “big item”, it’s a “Collectable Mushroom Kingdom Racing Cinch Pack”. This is a cloth bag with a sort of knock of Mario Cart design, it’s a bright orange nylon bag with a drawstring top. Next up we have a tin of Space Invaders candy in the shape of the aforementioned video game cabinet. Next up we have some candy, a gummy mini-burger and and IBC root beer barrel candy. Moving along the next thing up is an 8 Bit Zombie Arcade Token. This is a definite throwback to my wasted days as a kid hanging out at the arcade. Who didn’t like hanging out at arcades, nomming on sugary candy and drinks while pumping quarters and/or tokens into various video game cabinets? Next up we got a Kid Robot Capcom Street Fighter Mini Series Blind Box and a Capcom Street Fighter Enamel Keychain Blind Bag. Last but not least was a “raffle ticket” for a contest they are having where they will draw tickets randomly for some cool bonus prizes from Loot Crate online!

Loot Crate Review – April 2013 – What I Liked

This months Loot Crate was pretty ok and I like the mini figure and keychain a lot but those mini-figs are kind of my thing. The theme was good and they definitely stuck too it, if you look at all the items individually and collectively you can really see how they all fit the Token theme. To be honest the Space Invaders candy was better than I was expecting, they were shaped like the Space Invaders critters and tasted like Sweet Tarts. They didn’t last long. The Gummy Candy was exactly what you would expect, chewy and fruit flavored and the hard root beer candy was exactly as I remembered it from my penny candy days as a little kid. All in all this Loot Crate was ok, not my favorite but not terrible. Just as an FYI when something says it’s a “blind” package that means it’s a random item in the package and you can’t see what it is until you open it. There’s usually a wide assortment of possible items with some of them being rarer than others. Think “Magic the Gathering” booster packs and you get the idea.

Loot Crate Review – April 2013 – What I Didn’t Like

Hmmm…well, I have to be honest here this was not my favorite Loot Crate. In fact, I’d have to say this is the weakest Loot Crate I’ve seen so far. The theme was good, they communicated well and delivered on time as usual but I was underwhelmed with this months loot. I didn’t feel that the value was there like it has been in previous months Loot Crate and in particular I thought the penny candy was really a cop out. The quality of the Street Fighter stuff was awesome so that made up for a lot of the other stuff.

Loot Crate Review – April 2013 – Final Thoughts

So while this months Loot Crate wasn’t my favorite, I still enjoyed it. No matter what it’s still pretty awesome to get that mystery gift box every month that I know is going to have some really awesome stuff in it. I’ve been a Loot Crate subscriber for 6 months now and honestly this is the first Loot Crate that hasn’t rocked my world. I can’t really fault them for that too much. As I’ve mentioned before the contents can be a bit subjective depending on your interests. While I wasn’t too excited about this crate, I know that some of my friends loved it! I love me some Loot Crate and plan to continue subscribing. They’re already talking about next months Loot Crate and the theme is “EQUIP”, I can’t wait to see what’s in it!

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Loot Crate Review – March 2013

May 12, 2013

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription! Welcome back to another Loot Crate Review. This time we’ll be talking about the March Loot Crate but first a brief explanation of what Loot Crate is for folks who are new to the site. Loot Crate is the monthly subscription gift box for geeks and […]

Read the full article →

Loot Crate Review – February 2013

May 10, 2013

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription! It’s time for us to take a look at Loot Crate for February 2013. First a quick overview of what exactly we’re talking about. It’s similar to Bark Box, but instead of getting goodies for your dog, Loot Crate is a monthly subscription gift box for […]

Read the full article →

Loot Crate Review – January 2013

May 8, 2013

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription! Loot Crate is the monthly subscription gift box for geeks and gamers. Just like other subscription gift boxes, you sign up for a subscription and then receive a little surprise package of goodness every month. You can go month to month at the full rate of […]

Read the full article →

Loot Crate Review – December

May 6, 2013

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate Subscription! Loot Crate is the monthly subscription box for geeks and gamers. Just like the many other themed subscription boxes out there, you sign up for a monthly delivery and sit back and wait for your goodies to arrive! Loot Crate sends you a box on the […]

Read the full article →

Loot Crate Review – November 2012

April 30, 2013

Click Here To Get Your Own Loot Crate!   This is a product review for the November 2012 Loot Crate. Before we begin, a quick rundown of what Loot Crate is for those who are just finding out about it. Loot Crate is a monthly subscription gift box for gamers and geeks. Like other subscription box […]

Read the full article →